Jardaloo Ma Murghi (Curry With Apricots) 22p | A GIRL CALLED JACK

So tonight I made this tasty morsel from A Girl Called Jack.

image

It’s a delicious curry made with apricots and chickpeas. I’m generally not a fan of fruit in curry but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it.

In true Slimma Chick fashion, I deviated slightly from the recipe, adding some turmeric, garam masala and chilli powder from my spice rack. I also added the chick peas to the sauce for the last 10 minutes then served with pitta instead of rice.

The result was a tasty and filling dinner worth just 7pp – 3pp for the curry and 4pp for the pitta. I’m one very satisfied diner this evening.

It’s not my recipe to post, so go vist Ms Jack and check it out:

http://agirlcalledjack.com/2013/04/09/jardaloo-ma-murghi-curry-with-apricots-22p/

Leave a Reply

Rub a Dub Dub

Food for you and the people you love

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Some Girls Glitter

Don't waste time criticising other people's creations. CREATE.

Perpetual Plot Hole

The misadventures, daring exploits, and tragic triple dog dares of a classy girl in her 20s

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

ice cream magazine

................... for lovers of ice cream. Your free on line magazine for sweet frozen treats. Recipes, inspiration, artisanal ideas for your delectation.

Bunny Kitchen

Exploring the possibilities of cruelty free food

Blogging for a Good Book

A suggestion a day from the Williamsburg Regional Library

Simple Provisions

Food does not need to be fancy to be celebrated

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

Salted Kitchen

For the love of vegetables

DINNER BANK

cooking with love from all over the world

Sips of Jen and Tonic

Writing that's straight up with a twist

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

Consistently Contradictory

Do I contradict myself? / Very well then I contradict myself, / (I am large, I contain multitudes.)

jennovafoodblog

Nutrition: a different outlook

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Too Hottie For That Body

An attempt at keeping my thighs from eating my shorts

Stretching Myself Thin

My journey to get healthy!

Onions and Chocolate

There are few ingredients that don't mix well with one or the other

